Post #1

So this is me starting a blog.

I’m not sure there’s a point to it. I’m not sure it’s anything more than boredom on a rainy Saturday spent sick at home. I’m not sure if I’m going to share it with anyone. Don’t even know that I’ll ever update it again. But for right now, it’s happening.

Where to start?

I guess I should introduce myself. My name’s Robert. I work as a trainer for new employees at my company. I’m also going to school part-time to complete a graduate diploma in Management on the side. I’ve got a wonderful new-ish boyfriend that makes me happy, even if he doesn’t want to spend the day with me when I’m sick for fear that I might pass it on to him. I have a decent amount of friends, but sadly the combination work/school/love means I don’t get to see them near as often as I like.

I also watch way too much TV. It’s an addiction. Just today I started a rewatch of Veronica Mars in anticipation of the movie coming out in March.

I try to hit the gym quasi-regularly – yoga and spinning once a week, a personal trainer every second week, and one day I will get back into running. Hopefully sooner than later because I’m already registered to run a 10K in May, with the intention of doing a half-marathon in September and a full marathon not long after that.

The question that seems to define my existence these days is what do I want to be when I grow up? I’m 28, and I still haven’t got a clue. I like what I do, but won’t be doing it until I die. I went back to school in the hopes that it would help me find my way. Alas, so far I’ve got a good idea of what paths not to take, but not so much which is the right path.

So there you go, an idea of who I am.

I’m going to order in some dinner now and then get back to my Veronica Mars rewatch.

R

Leave a Reply

